Oxford University Music Society

The Musical Heart of Oxford

Oxford University Music Society

Full committee

The Full Committee is made up of the President, the Secretary, the Treasurer, and all ensemble managers. It works to coordinate activity across OUMS, making sure that each group has its say. Ensemble managers are elected by each individual ensemble at various times of the year. The committee usually meets 2 times a term. Minutes for these meetings can be found here.

Meet the 2021-22 committee below

(For details of the President, Secretary, and Treasurer, please see the Executive Committee).

OU Orchestra: Zara Siddiqui — ouomanager@gmail.com

OU Philharmonia: George Delfas & Hannah Capstick — george.delfas@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk, hannah.capstick@univ.ox.ac.uk

OU Sinfonietta: Henry le Feber Robertson — henry.lefeberrobertson@lmh.ox.ac.uk

OU Wind Orchestra: Hannah Capstick — hannah.capstick@univ.ox.ac.uk

OU String Ensemble: Tom Liu – peiyu.liu@pmb.ox.ac.uk

OU Jazz Orchestra: Joshua Greensmith – joshua.greensmith@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk

OU Brass Band: Carys Owen – carys.owen@sjc.ox.ac.uk

OU Chorus: Alexander Pistell – alexander.pistell@worc.ox.ac.uk

OU Chamber Music Society: Simon Walton – simon.walton@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk

OU Composers’ Ensemble: Danny Riley – daniel.riley@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk

Minutes and agenda can be found here.