The Singers Database

The Singers Database can be used by University, College and other ensembles to source singers. OUMS intends to build the database into a comprehensive and up-to-date record of Oxford’s singers.

Click Here to Join the Singers Database


If you are looking for further performance opportunities in Oxford, please join the Singers Database using the form below. Please note that the database is viewable to the public. By joining, you accept that your information can be displayed in the database. Email addresses are obfuscated in the database so they cannot be harvested by spambots.

Your Name (required)
Your College (required)
Your Oxford Email (required)
Voice (required)
 Soprano Male Soprano Mezzo-Soprano Alto Contralto Counter-Tenor Tenor Baritone Bass
'Grade' Level of Playing (required)
Please tick all that apply:
 Choral Operatic A cappella Soloist
Graduation Year (YYYY - required)
Two most recent choirs sung in (if any):

Enter this text: captcha


The easiest way to use the database is through the Search box. Search for instruments, colleges, standards etc. and results will be returned. You can also sort the database by clicking on the headings.

Name
College
Email
Voice
Standard
Graduation Year
Recent Choirs
Styles
Rachel O'Malley
St Edmund Hall
rachel.omalley@nullseh.ox.ac.uk
Alto
Grade 8
2015
St Michael at the North Gate, St Peter's College
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
Rachel Fright
Other
rachel.fright@nullpmb.oxon.org
Alto
Grade 8
2014
Merton College Choir
Louis Geary
St Edmund Hall
louis.geary@nullseh.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
2014
St. Peter's College Choir
Choral, Soloist
James Percival
St Hilda's College
james.percival@nullmusic.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 6
2015
St Hilda's College Choir (2012- ), Choir of Somerville College, Oxford (2007-2010)
Choral
Will Pate
Magdalen College
william.pate@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
2015
Magdalen College Choir
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
Ashley Francis-Roy
The Queen's College
ashley.francis-roy@nullqueens.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
2014
Queen's College
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
Shan Chang
St Catherine's College
shan.chang@nullstcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
2015
Choir of University College
Choral, A cappella
Tomos Watkins
Pembroke College
tomos.watkins@nullpmb.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
2014
Schola Cantorum, The Oratory Choir
Choral, Soloist
Dominic Foord
New College
domnic.foord@nullgmail.com
Baritone, Bass
Grade 1
2015
Oriel Chapel Choir
Choral, Operatic
William Heywood
Trinity College
william.heywood@nulltrinity.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
2015
Trinity College Chapel Choir
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
Brian McAlea
New College
brian.mcalea@nullnew.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
2015
New College Choir, St. Michael's North Gate
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
Henry Lee
St Catherine's College
henry.lee@nullstcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
2017
Christ Church College Choir; Oundle School Chapel Choir (and Schola Cantorum)
Choral, A cappella
Tom Dixon
St Peter's College
thomas.dixon@nullspc.ox.ac.uk
Counter-Tenor
Diploma +
2015
Schola Cantorum, St Peter's College Choir
Choral, Soloist
Johanna Harrison
Regent's Park College
johanna.harrison@nullregents.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano
Diploma +
2014
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
Amelia Parker
St Hilda's College
amelia.parker@nullst-hildas.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
2015
Exeter College Chapel Choir, Winchester Cathedral Chamber Choir
Choral, A cappella
Kate Spanchak
Other
kate.spanchak@nullisis.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 3
2016
Johanna Hockmann
Oriel College
johanna.hockmann@nulloriel.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
2014
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
Catriona McDermid
Lincoln College
catriona.mcdermid@nulllincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 1
2014
St Mary Virgin Church Choir, Lincoln College Chapel Choir
Choral
Susannah Moody
St Anne's College
susannah.moody@nullst-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
2015
CLC Choir, Opera Anywhere
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
Helen Ashcroft
St Anne's College
helen.ashcroft@nullst-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 7
2017
Hertford College Chapel Choir, Oxford Pro Musica Singers
Harriet Caddick
Magdalen College
harriet.caddick@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
2014
Schola Cantorum, Magdalen Consort of Voices
Choral, Soloist
Faith Liu
New College
fliu@nullhillsdale.edu
Soprano
Grade 5
2016
Hillsdale College Chamber Choir, Passaggio Chorale
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
Leonor Jennings
Lincoln College
leonor.jennings@nulllincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano
Grade 8
2014
Lincoln College Chapel Choir, Iridiana, OSJ Choir
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
Catherine Scanlon
University College
catherine.scanlon@nulluniv.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
2016
Univ Chapel Choir, Young Women's Chorus of San Francisco
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
Benjamin Durrant
Magdalen College
benjamin.durrant@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 1
2014
Magdalen College Choir
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
Dan Pugh-Bevan
St Peter's College
daniel.pugh-bevan@nullspc.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
2016
St Peter's College Choir, BBC National Chorus of Wales
Choral, A cappella
Nick Graham
Hertford College
nicholas.graham@nullhertford.ox.ac.uk
Tenor, Baritone
Grade 8
2015
Oxford Pro Musica Singers, The Oxford Consort
Choral, A cappella