Singers Database

The Singers Database

The Singers Database can be used by University, College and other ensembles to source singers. OUMS intends to build the database into a comprehensive and up-to-date record of Oxford’s singers.

 

If you are looking for further performance opportunities in Oxford, please join the Singers Database using the form below. Please note that the database is viewable to the public. By joining, you accept that your information can be displayed in the database. Email addresses are obfuscated in the database so they cannot be harvested by spambots.

Your Name (required)
Your College (required)
Your Oxford Email (required)
Voice (required)
SopranoMale SopranoMezzo-SopranoAltoContraltoCounter-TenorTenorBaritoneBass
'Grade' Level of Playing (required)
Please tick all that apply:
ChoralOperaticA cappellaSoloistJazzAny
Graduation Year (YYYY - required)
Two most recent choirs sung in (if any):

Enter this text: captcha


The easiest way to use the database is through the Search box. Search for instruments, colleges, standards etc. and results will be returned. You can also sort the database by clicking on the headings.

Name
College
Email
Voice
Standard
Styles
Other
Graduation Year
Recent Choirs
Rachel O'Malley
St Edmund Hall
rachel.omalley@seh.ox.ac.uk
Alto
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
St Michael at the North Gate, St Peter's College
Darius
Christ Church
yash@hotmail.com
Alto
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist, Any
2019
Christ College Choir
Lucy Oswald
Hertford College
lucy.oswald@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Alto
Other
Choral, A cappella
2021
Keble College Chapel Choir, Oxford; Downing College Chapel Choir, Cambridge
James Percival
St Hilda's College
james.percival@music.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 6
Choral
2015
St Hilda's College Choir (2012- ), Choir of Somerville College, Oxford (2007-2010)
Donald Taylor
Lady Margaret Hall
donald.taylor@lmh.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2018
Ted Mair
Magdalen College
edward.mair@magd.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
Choral
2018
Merton College Choir; Lincoln Cathedral Choir
Ed Vyvyan
St Edmund Hall
edward.vyvyan@seh.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Any
2017
Winchester College Chapel Choir
Matt Venvell
St Peter's College
matthew.venvell@spc.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Jazz
2020
Will Cross
Corpus Christi College
william.cross@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2021
Oxford Bach Soloists, Magdalen College School
Will Pate
Magdalen College
william.pate@magd.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
Magdalen College Choir
Shan Chang
St Catherine's College
shan.chang@stcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2015
Choir of University College
Tomos Watkins
Pembroke College
tomos.watkins@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, Soloist
2014
Schola Cantorum, The Oratory Choir
Dominic Foord
New College
domnic.foord@gmail.com
Baritone, Bass
Grade 1
Choral, Operatic
2015
Oriel Chapel Choir
William Heywood
Trinity College
william.heywood@trinity.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
Trinity College Chapel Choir
Brian McAlea
New College
brian.mcalea@new.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2015
New College Choir, St. Michael's North Gate
Henry Lee
St Catherine's College
henry.lee@stcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2017
Christ Church College Choir; Oundle School Chapel Choir (and Schola Cantorum)
David Dunning
St Benet's Hall
david.dunning@stb.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist, Jazz
2015
Hertford College Chapel Choir
Esmond Cordingley-Poole
Exeter College
esmond.cordingley-poole@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2019
Iken Scholars (www.ikenscholars.co.uk), Choir of Guildford Cathedral
Ian McGregor
Kellogg College
ian.mcgregor@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Other
Choral, A cappella
2017 (late)
University Chorus and Perfect 5th (UC Berkeley)
Robert Ham
Hertford College
robert.ham@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Bass
Grade 8
Choral
2018
Tom Dixon
St Peter's College
thomas.dixon@spc.ox.ac.uk
Counter-Tenor
Diploma +
Choral, Soloist
2015
Schola Cantorum, St Peter's College Choir
Thomas Peet
Magdalen College
thomas.peet@magd.ox.ac.uk
Counter-Tenor
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2018
Magdalen College Choir
Tom Dixon
New College
tomdixon.countertenor@gmail.com
Counter-Tenor
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2020
Magdalen, Oxford Oratory
Indyana Schneider
Magdalen College
indyana.schneider@magd.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano
Diploma +
Operatic, Soloist, Jazz
2017
Stephanie Franklin
The Queen's College
stephanie.franklin@queens.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2020
The Choir of the Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich; Queen's College Chapel Choir
Amelia Parker
St Hilda's College
amelia.parker@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
Choral, A cappella
2015
Exeter College Chapel Choir, Winchester Cathedral Chamber Choir
Minh Tran
St Catherine's College
minh.tran@stcatz.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Other
Choral, A cappella, Soloist, Jazz
2019
Gilbert and Sullivan
Lottie Mitchell
Exeter College
charlotte.mitchell@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2020
Exeter College Choir, The Rodolfus Choir
Clementine Smith
St John's College
clementine.smith@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 8
A cappella, Soloist, Jazz
2019
Lucy Gibbs
Merton College
lucy.gibbs@merton.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella
2020
Choir of Merton College, Chetham's Chamber Choir
Lucy Gibbs
Merton College
lucy.gibbs@merton.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella
2020
Choir of Merton College, Chetham's Chamber Choir
Jozefina Shestani
Other
shestanijozi@yahoo.it
Mezzo-Soprano, Contralto
Diploma +
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2011
Susannah Moody
St Anne's College
susannah.moody@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2015
CLC Choir, Opera Anywhere
Helen Ashcroft
St Anne's College
helen.ashcroft@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 7
2017
Hertford College Chapel Choir, Oxford Pro Musica Singers
Betty Makharinsky
Exeter College
elizabeth.makharinsky@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2015
Exeter College Chapel Choir, St Michael at the North Gate
Sonia Jacobson
The Queen's College
sonia.jacobson@queens.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 5
Operatic, Soloist
2015
French choirs in Paris during my year abroad
Bo
Linacre College
boyoung.lee@arch.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2018
Indiana University Campus Chorus, a couple of indy Jazz bands
Haruna Suenaga
St Edmund Hall
haruna.suenaga@seh.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Soloist
2015
Molly Franta
St Hugh's College
molly.franta@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Other (please specify)
Choral, Any
P6
2015
Gabriella Noble
St Peter's College
gabriella.noble@spc.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2017
Schola, St Peter's College Choir
Caitlin Jones
St John's College
caitlin.jones@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Soloist
2018
OUSC
Angellica
Other
yokiuna@yahoo.com
Soprano
Other
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist, Any
2007
UNT women's chorus, IN VOCE accapalla octet
J. LaRae Ferguson
St Hugh's College
jeana.ferguson@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2017
Alexa Walbrodt
Kellogg College
alexa.walbrodt@kellogg.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Other
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist, Any
2017
Karlshochschule International University
Kate Spanchak
Other
kate.spanchak@innovation.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 6
Choral
2016
Intermezzo Thame Choral Society, Lord Williams Festival Chorus
Ashley Taylor
Lincoln College
ashley.taylor@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2017-2018
Masterworks Chorus of the Palm Beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University Oratorio Chorus
Ashley Taylor
Lincoln College
ashley.taylor@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Other
Any
2018
Masterworks Chorus of the Palm Beaches (2012-2017), Palm Beach Atlantic University Concert Chorus and Oratorio Chorus (2011-2015
Eric Foster
All Souls College
ericf@binkmail.com
Soprano, Bass
Grade 1
Jazz
2038
One Direction
Susannah Hardwick
Merton College
susannah.hardwick@merton.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist, Jazz, Any
2019
Choir of Merton College; The Rodolfus Choir
Saanjh Gupta
Jesus College
saanjh.gupta@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2019
Jesus College Chapel Choir
Catherine Scanlon
University College
catherine.scanlon@univ.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2016
Univ Chapel Choir, Young Women's Chorus of San Francisco
Antonida Kocharova
St Hilda's College
antonidakocharova@gmail.com
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Alto, Contralto
Other
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2013
St Hilda's College Choir, newChoir
Dan Pugh-Bevan
St Peter's College
daniel.pugh-bevan@spc.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2016
St Peter's College Choir, BBC National Chorus of Wales
Michal T. Leszczynski
Pembroke College
michal.leszczynski@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Operatic, Soloist
2015
Aaron King
Hertford College
aaron.king@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2017
Merton College Choir, The Rodolfus choir
Patrick Braga
St Anne's College
patrick.braga@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Other
Choral, Soloist
2016
Cornell University Glee Club; Harvard Summer Chorus
Maximilian Lawrie
Magdalen College
maximilian.lawrie@magd.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2017
Choir of Magdalen College
James Tibbles
St Edmund Hall
james.tibbles@seh.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 5
Choral, A cappella, Soloist, Jazz, Any
2019
Anything Goes (Oxford Playhouse), Teddy Hall choir
Andrew Orr
Trinity College
andrew.orr@trinity.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2019
Trinity College Chapel Choir, Voices Of Lions
Raymond Ho
University College
manhim/ho@univ.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Operatic, Soloist
2017-2020
Hertford College Choir, Close Harmony (Pop/Musical Acapella)
Nick Graham
Hertford College
nicholas.graham@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Tenor, Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2015
Oxford Pro Musica Singers, The Oxford Consort
Joshua Bamford
St Peter's College
joshua.bamford@spc.ox.ac.uk
Tenor, Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2017-2021
Musica-Kuoro (Finland), Webern Chamber Choir (Austria)