The Singers Database

The Singers Database can be used by University, College and other ensembles to source singers. OUMS intends to build the database into a comprehensive and up-to-date record of Oxford’s singers.

Click Here to Join the Singers Database


If you are looking for further performance opportunities in Oxford, please join the Singers Database using the form below. Please note that the database is viewable to the public. By joining, you accept that your information can be displayed in the database. Email addresses are obfuscated in the database so they cannot be harvested by spambots.

Your Name (required)
Your College (required)
Your Oxford Email (required)
Voice (required)
 Soprano Male Soprano Mezzo-Soprano Alto Contralto Counter-Tenor Tenor Baritone Bass
'Grade' Level of Playing (required)
Please tick all that apply:
 Choral Operatic A cappella Soloist
Graduation Year (YYYY - required)
Two most recent choirs sung in (if any):

Enter this text: captcha


The easiest way to use the database is through the Search box. Search for instruments, colleges, standards etc. and results will be returned. You can also sort the database by clicking on the headings.

Name
College
Email
Voice
Standard
Styles
Graduation Year
Recent Choirs
Rachel O'Malley
St Edmund Hall
rachel.omalley@nullseh.ox.ac.uk
Alto
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
St Michael at the North Gate, St Peter's College
Rachel Fright
Other
rachel.fright@nullpmb.oxon.org
Alto
Grade 8
2014
Merton College Choir
Louis Geary
St Edmund Hall
louis.geary@nullseh.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, Soloist
2014
St. Peter's College Choir
James Percival
St Hilda's College
james.percival@nullmusic.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Grade 6
Choral
2015
St Hilda's College Choir (2012- ), Choir of Somerville College, Oxford (2007-2010)
Donald Taylor
Lady Margaret Hall
donald.taylor@nulllmh.ox.ac.uk
Baritone
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2018
Will Pate
Magdalen College
william.pate@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
Magdalen College Choir
Ashley Francis-Roy
The Queen's College
ashley.francis-roy@nullqueens.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2014
Queen's College
Shan Chang
St Catherine's College
shan.chang@nullstcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2015
Choir of University College
Tomos Watkins
Pembroke College
tomos.watkins@nullpmb.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, Soloist
2014
Schola Cantorum, The Oratory Choir
Dominic Foord
New College
domnic.foord@nullgmail.com
Baritone, Bass
Grade 1
Choral, Operatic
2015
Oriel Chapel Choir
William Heywood
Trinity College
william.heywood@nulltrinity.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2015
Trinity College Chapel Choir
Brian McAlea
New College
brian.mcalea@nullnew.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2015
New College Choir, St. Michael's North Gate
Henry Lee
St Catherine's College
henry.lee@nullstcatz.ox.ac.uk
Baritone, Bass
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2017
Christ Church College Choir; Oundle School Chapel Choir (and Schola Cantorum)
Tom Dixon
St Peter's College
thomas.dixon@nullspc.ox.ac.uk
Counter-Tenor
Diploma +
Choral, Soloist
2015
Schola Cantorum, St Peter's College Choir
Johanna Harrison
Regent's Park College
johanna.harrison@nullregents.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2014
Amelia Parker
St Hilda's College
amelia.parker@nullst-hildas.ox.ac.uk
Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
Choral, A cappella
2015
Exeter College Chapel Choir, Winchester Cathedral Chamber Choir
Johanna Hockmann
Oriel College
johanna.hockmann@nulloriel.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2014
Catriona McDermid
Lincoln College
catriona.mcdermid@nulllincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 1
Choral
2014
St Mary Virgin Church Choir, Lincoln College Chapel Choir
Susannah Moody
St Anne's College
susannah.moody@nullst-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2015
CLC Choir, Opera Anywhere
Helen Ashcroft
St Anne's College
helen.ashcroft@nullst-annes.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 7
2017
Hertford College Chapel Choir, Oxford Pro Musica Singers
Harriet Caddick
Magdalen College
harriet.caddick@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Soloist
2014
Schola Cantorum, Magdalen Consort of Voices
Faith Liu
New College
fliu@nullhillsdale.edu
Soprano
Grade 5
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2016
Hillsdale College Chamber Choir, Passaggio Chorale
Kate Spanchak
Other
Kate.Spanchak@nullisis.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 4
Choral
2016
Intermezzo, Thame Choral Society, Lord Williams Festival Chorus
Betty Makharinsky
Exeter College
elizabeth.makharinsky@nullexeter.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Diploma +
Choral, Operatic, Soloist
2015
Exeter College Chapel Choir, St Michael at the North Gate
Sonia Jacobson
The Queen's College
sonia.jacobson@nullqueens.ox.ac.uk
Soprano
Grade 5
Operatic, Soloist
2015
French choirs in Paris during my year abroad
Leonor Jennings
Lincoln College
leonor.jennings@nulllincoln.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano
Grade 8
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2014
Lincoln College Chapel Choir, Iridiana, OSJ Choir
Catherine Scanlon
University College
catherine.scanlon@nulluniv.ox.ac.uk
Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Alto
Grade 1
Choral, Operatic, A cappella, Soloist
2016
Univ Chapel Choir, Young Women's Chorus of San Francisco
Benjamin Durrant
Magdalen College
benjamin.durrant@nullmagd.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 1
Choral, A cappella, Soloist
2014
Magdalen College Choir
Dan Pugh-Bevan
St Peter's College
daniel.pugh-bevan@nullspc.ox.ac.uk
Tenor
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2016
St Peter's College Choir, BBC National Chorus of Wales
Nick Graham
Hertford College
nicholas.graham@nullhertford.ox.ac.uk
Tenor, Baritone
Grade 8
Choral, A cappella
2015
Oxford Pro Musica Singers, The Oxford Consort