Teachers Database

The Teachers Database

Oxford’s music teachers, student and professional, can join the database, which can then be used by prospective students to find a tutor for their instrument, level and budget.

Please fill out the form once for each instrument (or voice) you teach. Please note that the database is viewable to the public. By joining, you accept that your information can be displayed in the database. Email addresses are obfuscated in the database so they cannot be harvested by spambots.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Instrument taught (required)

Price per hour in £ (required)

Are you a: (required)
 Student Professional

Which standards do you teach? (required)
 Beginner Grade 1-3 Grade 4-7 Grade 8+ Advanced

Graduation year (YYYY - if applicable)

Enter this text: (required)
captcha


The easiest way to use the database is through the Search box. Search for your instrument and results will be returned. You can also sort the database by clicking on the headings.

Name
Email
Instrument
Student / Professional
Standards Taught
Price per Hour
Graduation Year
Anil Umer
anil.umer@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Cello
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2013
Tatiana Judycka
tjudycka@gmail.com
Cello
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2005
Vani Rajendran
vani.rajendran@univ.ox.ac.uk
clarinet
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2016
Matthew Beattie
mattjdbeattie@gmail.com
Composition
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2014 MA
Roberto Pischedda
pischedda.roberto@gmail.com
Conducting, Music Theory, Harmony, Operas coach
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£25
2012
Johanna Hockmann
johanna.hockmann@oriel.ox.ac.uk
Flute
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
30
2014
Chloe Bradshaw
chloe.bradshaw@chch.ox.ac.uk
flute
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£15
2014
Jonty Hedges
jonty.hedges@hotmail.co.uk
Flute
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2014
Eleanor Blamires
eleanor.blamires@new.ox.ac.uk
Flute
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2018
Ellie Nugent
ellie.c.nugent@gmail.com
Flute, piano
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2015
Thomas Peet
thomas.peet@magd.ox.ac.uk
Oboe
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£25
2018
Nick Graham
nicholas.graham@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Organ
Student
Beginner
£30
2015
Nick Graham
nicholas.graham@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2015
Blanc Wan
blancwan@blancwan.com
Piano
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£50
James Percival
james.percival@music.ox.ac.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2015
Holt Wong
holt.wong@eng.ox.ac.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£24
2015
Miss Enikő Nagy
enjoyplayingmusic@yahoo.co.uk
piano
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£40
2001
Tanay Joshi
tanay.joshi@keble.ox.ac.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2018
Dr. Petrichor Bharali
petrichor@petrichor.me
Piano
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3
£25
Aza Zeynalova
azapiano@yahoo.co.uk
Piano
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£40.00
1985
Louise Axon
louise.axon@cs.ox.ac.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2018
Charlotte Harrison
charlotte--harrison@hotmail.co.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3
£20
2016
Charlotte Harrison
charlotte--harrison@hotmail.co.uk
Piano
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3
£20
2016
William Heywood
william.heywood@trinity.ox.ac.uk
Piano and Organ
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2015
Jan Dusek
jan-dusek@jan-dusek.com
Piano, Composition, Music Theory
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2012 PhD.
Chih-Suei Shaw
myashaw730@yahoo.com.tw
piano, flute
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£20
2014
James Percival
james.percival@music.ox.ac.uk
Recorder
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2015
heidi fardell
heidifardell@hotmail.com
recorder and flute
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2004
Lucy
lucycox8@gmail.com
Singing
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+
£30
2012
Hannah Laurens
hannah.laurens@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
violin
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2015
Josephine Robertson
josephine.robertson@some.ox.ac.uk
Violin
Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2017
Neta Rudich
neta.rudich@gmail.com
Violin
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
J. LaRae Ferguson
jeana.ferguson@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
violin
Professional
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7, Grade 8+, Advanced
£30
2017
Nick Graham
nicholas.graham@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Voice
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2015
Johanna Hockmann
johanna.hockmann@oriel.ox.ac.uk
voice
Student
Beginner, Grade 1-3, Grade 4-7
£30
2014